top-right

Dog Owners Reviews Rockville Dog Training

We just rescued a 6 month old puppy who needed quite a bit of training. Glenda is a wonderful dog therapist. She is quite knowledgeable and very understanding. Most importantly she Is very patient and will take time to explain every technique used. I highly recommend her.
Argo C., Pitimac, Maryland 12th January 2016


I spent three sessions with Glenda to help me with my puppy, Moseley, who is my first ever dog. It was the best money and time I have ever spent. She helped me with jumping, door manners, potty training, pulling on the leash and basic corrective behaviors. What I appreciated most was I never felt judged by her if I was doing something wrong. Moseley had potty training issues (more on that later) that was a challenge and I wasn't sleeping through the night because Moseley wasn't sleeping through the night and I tried some things that worked (kinda) and some things that did not. She understood my frustration, my thought processes even though I was doing things wrong. Most behaviors were fixed LIKE THAT. Moseley completely responded to training and it was a HUGE relief. It was truly amazing. People at the dog park even mentioned how much better he was. It really was amazing how quick everything, but potty training, was fixed. The last session we had we discussed nothing but potty training. Glenda highly recommended that I take him to the vet the next day even though I had an appointment scheduled a week or so later. But I took her advice and it turned out he had a UTI. After the very first dose of meds I gave him, he slept through the night. Unbelievable. He hasn't not slept through the night since and I feel so much better. I hope he does too. Glenda told me that since he was so quick to learning better behaviors that most likely the potty training issues were physical. And she was absolutely right. He's not 1000% potty trained but it's almost there. It's now what I envisioned having a dog should be. I am so happy I hired her and can't thank her enough.
Kimberly O., Gaithersburg, Maryland 27th November 2015


We had a lot of problems with our 10-year old miniature poodle who had many bad behaviors: he was aggressive, stubborn and hard to control. Because of his age we didn�t think that the situation can be improved. Fortunately, we were recommended a great dog behavior therapist Glenda Cohen who lives in our area. We contacted Glenda and she started working with us. Glenda has made a miracle! She addressed all our concerns and has provided us with a lot of tools, recommendations and advices. The training has produced amazing results: our dog became very respectful of us, and we don�t have any problems with his behavior any more. Glenda is a brilliant dog trainer and an outstanding dog behavior therapist! I would highly recommend calling Glenda Cohen if you have any problems with your dog.
Alexander L., Rockville, Maryland 5th June 2015


I called Bark Busters to help me learn how to manage my newly adopted Pit Bull, Ruckus. Ruckus is very loving, but I began to notice he was very territorial of me to the point where he would bark and growl at me if I did not pay attention to him at his demand. When I had guests over, he would bark and growl at them. He was completely running the show, and I didn't know how to put myself back in charge. Glenda came out and helped me gain control back. After our first 2 hour session, I felt like I had an entirely different dog. The tools and techniques she gave me worked like magic. I now had a dog who listened and respected me and understood he was no longer in the dominant position. On our second session, we worked on techniques to help me be in more control during our walks outside. Before Glenda came, Ruckus would DRAG me down the sidewalk and become agitated when he saw other dogs. It made it hard for me to enjoy walking him, and he ended up getting shorted because I didn't feel like I could manage him on a leash for long periods of time outside. With Glenda's help and guidance during our next 1 hour session, I have a completely different dog. He now walks beside me, and is not so easily excited and distracted. This is so great because I can take him on longer walks and help him get out some of his energy! Glenda truly is a miracle worker! I can't believe how much progress Ruckus has made in such a short period of time. Her tips and techniques really work and I would recommend her in a heartbeat to anyone who has issues with their dog. Ruckus needed some guidance, and I myself needed guidance on how to help him. I got the guidance I needed and so much more! Thank you, Glenda!!!!!
Nikki S., Germantown, Maryland 3rd April 2015


I have had the best three days in over two years that I have had in a long time. I love my dog like she is my daughter her name is Layla. My beautiful girl was so aggressive when people would walk by our home outside that she has literally broke two windows from hitting them with her paws. This had cost lots of money because she was cut both times one was an emergency visit to an animal hospital and this past time it was an emergency visit at the vet. I was terrified that if this continued that the outcome would be even more serious. I was lost and didn't know what to do. I researched the Internet and found the most amazing woman Glenda Cohen she has only been to the house once at this point and I already feel so much less stressed and my little girl hasn't even been at the window since her first day here and I am going to tell u it is sooooo nice. Layla seems a lot happier herself not getting so upset because of people around the house. I don't have enough words to thank this miracle woman who has come into our home and made such a huge change in it already. I am blessed to have found her for me but more importantly my baby girl. I could go on and on for hours praising her I couldn't believe the difference in such a short time. My family has been so excited to see the. Hanged in her as well. My mom's dog was there for training as well her name is Brittany and there were times that our two dogs would not get along because of treats and Brittany would be in our face begging while we try to eat. The same day after our training my mom and I ordered some food and neither dog even came around me while I was eating. It was a great feeling as well. Thanks so much Glenda you are truly amazing and I can not lie I had doubts at first but NOT ANYMORE...... she knows what she is doing and how to train you to be a better pet owner.
Kimberly F., Rockville, Maryland 24th March 2015


Glenda and Barkbusters to the rescue! When we brought a second dog into the home it created a rivalry that was beyond our control and lots of marking that was destructive and a daily cleaning event. In the first visit, we had a thorough understanding of the root of the problem and real actionable steps that we could take to address (that were easy to follow and fit into our busy schedule). Within a week, the dogs stopped marking. We made subtle changes to the environment and established clear human leadership. The bonus lessons about getting the dogs to come and communicating on other matters were just icing on the cake.
Crista G., Cabin John, Maryland 20th March 2015


Previous to "our" training we had three wonderful brats, all wanting to "lead" and "mark" their home. To an extent they obeyed, however, now I know that not really... Within the first two hours we had pretty well behaved owners and dogs, we now wait to go out, have not had a marking incident in two weeks (woo hoo!) and are now able to feel more relaxed and tranquil. The house is now quiet and I don't have to wait for the attack of loving dogs... I even learned how to correctly walk the dog, without him walking me! Well worth the time and expense...I recommend it to everyone with brats like mine (now well behaved!),they are even getting to know and like Glenda, the therapist.
Rosa A., Olney, Maryland 26th December 2014


At first, I was very skeptical of the outcomes that Bark Busters claims they can achieve. Review after review of Bark Busters and Glenda claimed that it was like having a new puppy after the first session. However, we were desperate for help with our newly rescued puppy, so we gave it a shot. I was pleasantly surprised at just how quickly the desired outcomes were achieved. Glenda has a talent for explaining the methods in such a way that is easy to understand and incorporate. The reason this is so effective is because Glenda focuses on the owners, to teach them to communicate more effectively, resulting in rapid and effective behavior modification. The techniques employed are simple, and resulted in immediate success. We rescued a puppy that is very active, independent, and easily distracted, which is a perfect combination for misbehavior. With Glenda's help, through the use of effective communication and positive reinforcement, there is no question in her mind who the leaders of our household are. We can now be proud of her because of how well behaved she is. I recommend Bark Busters to someone almost every day at the park or around our apartment complex because it is worth every penny.
Julian T., Rockville, Maryland 2nd December 2014


We were very pleased with the first lesson which was not only for Winston but for us to continue with his training. Winston took to Glenda right away and responded to her training immediately.
Melissa B., Gaithersburg, Maryland 25th October 2014


We have used Bark Busters since Toby was a puppy, which was almost 3 years ago and we have never been disappointed! Now we have moved to MD from VA and Bark Busters has still been there for us and Toby. Glenda was timely in her response to my initial email and was able to make an appointment within a reasonable time frame. She showed up on time and was very helpful with her advice regarding Toby and his defensive aggression. I am grateful to both Glenda and Bark Busters for helping Toby and me through the bumps in the road! I'm glad we can always count on them :)
Lucy C., Olney, Maryland 23rd October 2014


Glenda has helped us with our 6 yr old 80# black lab. He was not leash trained and had a variety of bad behaviors. She has provided us with a lot of tools that are already working. We are very happy and look forward to continuing our training.
Cheri R., Potomac, Maryland 17th September 2014


Glenda was very, very helpful to me. My 3 year mixed breed rescue was anxious and becoming increasingly aggressive toward strangers, children, trucks (!), runners, and cyclists on walks. She helped me take charge and see his strengths, allowing me to enjoy walking with him again.
Janeane M., Rockville, Maryland 16th September 2014


We had our first session with Glenda last week and she is our new favorite person!!! I can't even believe the difference. My husband and I keep looking at each other in disbelief. And her philosophy and methods are so easy to understand. We have two sons and it was easy for them to understand so we're all on the same page. Taylor is a 5 month stubborn puppy who didn't care when we disciplined her so i wasn't sure it would work. She immediately responded to and we've now nipped the problems early so that she will grow up to be a respectful and happy puppy. And it's all with the use of your voice and curtailing problems before they happen. Our house is so much less chaotic. Thank you, Glenda!!!!!
Heather S., Olney, Maryland 14th July 2014


I cannot express my thanks to Glenda for teaching me how to break Gidget's bad habit of jumping up on our guests. The techniques I learned are easy to implement and have made our lives so much calmer. My only regret is that I didn't call Bark Buster sooner!
Roz B., Kensington, Maryland 28th February 2014


I have a 1 1/2 year old adorable Cockapoo, Chloe had issues in the house, barked at the vacuum cleaner, dishwasher and when I opened the oven to bake. Plus, she jumped on people and was not a good walker. The first time Glenda came, she showed me what to do about the vacuum cleaner, dishwashers and oven and I have not had a problem since, that alone was worth the money. Chloe is better when people come to the house and is a better walker. I have to practice with her but Glenda truly taught me so much and Chloe is so much better. I HIGHLY recommend calling Glenda for any problems with your dog. The snow slowed me down with outside walking but she is so much better.
Ricky R., Gaithersburg, Maryland 5th February 2014


We have a 9 year old toy poodle and a 3-week old baby. Needless to say, the dog had been our child, and she was not happy when we brought the baby home. We didn't think you could teach an old dog new tricks, but we were wrong. Glenda did a great job of helping get Coco used to the new baby. With just a few simple techniques, we saw a dramatic change and improvement in Coco. We found Glenda to be very thorough and helpful. She gave us some great instructions and techniques. We never thought Coco could do what she is doing now, but Glenda showed us it was possible!
Daniel A., Potomac, Maryland 7th January 2014


On the very first day together, we experienced a miracle. Our black short-haired pointer stopped jumping on us and other people. This was amazing! Also, on that day, our she was taught to sit and not bolt for the door when someone rang the bell. These miraculous achievements were worth the entire program. Thank you Glenda Cohen for the gift of joy that comes from sharing our home with a truly well-behaved canine.
BERT AND BARBARA R., POTOMAC, Maryland 21st December 2013
Trainer's Comments
Thank you Bert and Barbara. It is a pleasure to work with people who are so dedicated to making their already wonderful girl even more amazing. Glenda


Glenda Cohen is a delight to work with! She's always upbeat and you can tell that she not only understands dogs, but also loves them. I love her training techniques and better yet, they work!
Wendy M., cabin john, Maryland 25th June 2013


Glenda explained the techniques very clearly. I felt that I had a good appreciation of how the training would go. Murphy continues to get calmer and calmer. He is substantially more manageable now as a result of the training. Both Murphy and I have enjoyed our time with Glenda. The training has made a big difference! Glenda is terrific! She is very easy to talk to and really focuses on everything Murphy does. She's great!
Beverly C., potomac, Maryland 30th May 2013


Glenda was very good and explained everything thoroughly. Before Glenda left, my puppy Rudy was already behaving better and we felt like we had more control. We looked forward to our sessions, they were so helpful. Since we started with Bark Busters, I have already recommended them twice and will continue to sing their praises. Rudy is so much more enjoyable because we have more control plus he is a happy pup!
Leanne M., olney, Maryland 21st January 2013




Go to top